Happy Friday!

Ok, so I suck at keeping this thing updated already lol. Hats off to you committed bloggers out there who post two to three times a day. Wish I could find the time to post that much everyday! I’m working on making the time to do so.

Update: Anywho, Carl & I eventually talked out our little dispute Monday evening. All is good on the homefront now 🙂  I even stopped at the grocery store on my way home after the gym on Monday to grab a few things to cook this amazing meal–chicken lo mein.  It was super yummy & only 480 calories per serving. I was pretty proud of myself that it turned out so well too! I’m no chef, but I do pretty well in the kitchen, but this meal tasted like official chinese take out!!*minus the extra cals!! I was so mad at myself when I had finished my bowl & then remembered my camera. Oh well!! I promise, it was delish.

I hit the gym everyday this week thus far, Mon-Thurs & am definately feeling it this week. Feels good though because I have made it into the 140’s now (my weight)!! :)) Definately makes ya feel good when your hard work & efforts begin to show.  I’m debating whether to go for a run this evening though. My energy level is a bit low-even after hitting up starbucks this morn for some oatmeal & an iced coffee.

***OOOHH!!!! I almost forgot!! Tuesday I signed up officially for my very first 5K run! It is on April 24th (2 weeks) & I could not be more excited! Guess I should go for that run this evening after all! Working to complete a 5K has been quite a motivator. Thus far, I have been doing 30 mins on the elyptical & occasional running outside when the weather is nice for about 20 mins-but, I have only stopped running at 20 mins because I usually have prior plans that I have to run off to. I have only been trying to squeeze outdoor running time into my chaotic schedule as of now but I think I am going to start making it my priority; whether that means waking up earlier to run in the mornings before work (which is totally feasable bc I don’t have to be at work until 10!) or running in the evenings before I begin homework. I will prevail!!

Well, it’s starting to pick up here at work & I must be off. Since I am going out of town for the weekend, I will try my best to keep updates, but I will definately take more pictures to be posted about my trip with the fam. Happy Friday!

*Any exciting plans for the weekend out there???

One thought on “Happy Friday!

  1. Don’t worry about posting daily. Just post when you have something to talk about. Quality over quantity! 🙂

    By the way, thanks for the comment on my blog. Not being able to find your size is super frustrating!

Leave a Reply

