Fa La La La La!

I managed to be productive this weekend and drug out all the Christmas decorations and tree!  It felt odd to be putting up the tree in 70 degree weather, but I won’t complain 🙂

Forgive the poor photo-crappy phone camera

And now, for some ornaments:

New ornament for the new location!

Yes, my tree has disco balls and Snoopy Santas

Flamingo

M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E

Not complete without some gilttery baseballs

Baseball snowman

A childhood fave

Keepin’ it old school

July Birthstone (Ruby) Snowflake

This birthstone snowflake was my favorite ornament as a kid.  I’m not sure why, I do not remember which family member gave it to me or anything–maybe it’s because there’s a jewel in the center so it’s like jewelry?? I don’t know.  But I loved my bling as a kid.  I can remember how I would get anxious unwrapping each ornament while decorating the tree hoping each one I unwrapped was this one ornament.  When I would finally come across the birthstone snowflake, I can remember that excited feeling of happiness and joy when removing it from the colored tissue paper and finding that perfect place for it on the tree where everyone could see it.  🙂  I know it’s silly, and I don’t really think it’s the prettiest ornament in my collection now, but I still think back and can remember this feeling and it makes me smile.  Now, practically every ornament I unwrap gives me this feeling-& I don’t have enough room to display them all–I’m working on getting Carl to agree to a second tree 🙂

Now, off to watch A Charlie Brown Christmas!

Leave a Reply

