Xbox + Netflix + Hulu….WHY DID I NOT KNOW ABOUT THIS!?!?

Carl & I were given by my little bro his “old” (because a newer version came along and he HAS to have the top notch of all gaming systems) Xbox when we moved in together at our first apartment 2 years ago.  Lil bro also gave us a few games and of course, Rock Band.  Aside from Carl occasionally waling out some tasty licks on the guitar during some late nights when we had friends over (maybe twice), we ONLY used the Xbox as a DVD player.  I am not a big gamer and could hardly pass any level of Mario back in the day, so forgive me.

But now, there’s this thing called Netflix and Hulu for the Xbox, so I decided to check it out this weekend.  I’m addicted. Seriously, it’s amaze-balls.  Watching old school episodes of Wonder Years and numerous movies were the highlight of mine & Carl’s weekend.  While setting up the tree on Sunday I had Netflix playing instead of Christmas music albums–definite addict.

Last night I was catching up on some episodes on Hulu and decided to check out the Hulu+ thingy (app??) on my Xbox.  EVEN MORE AMAZE-BALLS!  It’s a free one week trial then $7.99 a month like Netflix, but since my kind lil bro is letting me use his Netflix account fo’ free, I’m just shelling out $8.00 a month for serious television/movie heaven.  WARNING: my blog may turn into a couch potatoes daily activity of watching television and my ass get fat.  But Lola will still love me.

2 thoughts on “Xbox + Netflix + Hulu….WHY DID I NOT KNOW ABOUT THIS!?!?

  1. Jeremy and I have HULU Japan and we use it on his PS3. It’s so much easier than dragging out the computer when you wanna watch something.

    Also, if you are free any around Christmas and you are in Ashland we should meet up for a run or something. 🙂

    • I know! I debated for awhile whether or not to upgrade to HULU plus and pay for it, but my laziness overpowered my cheapness–so worth it! YES, let’s definitely try to get together over Christmas to run/coffee/catch up-whichev! I’m guessing you are excited and ready to visit home for a bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

