There’s an App for EVERYTHING

So I am back in Bama & in full swing of things at work already. Boo. My week vacation at home just wasn’t long enough. It was so nice to feel like an adolescent again. Just something about coming home to your childhood bedroom & crossing that threshold that automatically discards all responsibilities you have & leave them at the door. I miss that feeling. You never realize how much you miss home until you move away & come back for a visit—one that is too short. No wonder my little bro never moved out!

I wasn’t a complete lump of crap while I was home however. I got some good runs in (home is my favorite place to run) & kept up with my Tone It Up routines. Even went to the eye doctor, dentist, & vet for Lola’s annual appointment. She’s a champ when it comes to the vet & receiving her vaccinations. (Proud Mommy!)

The dentist was an exciting visit. I found out I am allergic to epinephrine. Short version: I had to have some work on one of my molars. Required numbing. Injected numbing agent in my gum. 5 minutes later, I awake covered in sweat to the entire office staff standing in front of me asking if I am alright. Yeah, it was an experience. If I didn’t hate going to the dentist before, now I despise it.

“Trudy” (my 2005 Chevy Cavalier) had to have some major work done prior/during the trip home. New tires, shocks, muffler hanger, oil change, & something else I’m forgetting. Totaling over $1,000. Do I have 1,000 bucks to throw at my car?!? Heck no. I have the best parents in the world. I know you might think your parents are the greatest, but they’re not. Mine are seriously the awesomest. Yeah, I make up words to describe their incredi-awesomeness. So thankful for them. The one thing that didn’t get fixed however….

2012-06-17 11.16.57

Speedometer broken? There’s an app for that.

One thought on “There’s an App for EVERYTHING

Leave a Reply

