Half-Way There

Yesterday, September 4th, marked the official “half-way point” of my marathon training.  Holy cow.  So I booked the hotel room yesterday for the night before we fly out of Atlanta.  Now it seems so real!

Also feeling real—shin splints.

Image

This morning’s planned 8 miles did not happen.  Managed to push through 3, but the shins they were a’screamin.  Apparently it takes me 2 months of high mileage to break my shins in completely. But after soaking them in the ice bucket for 20 minutes, they are feeling better.  Gonna shoot to complete 5 more miles after work-possibly on the treadmill.

Labor Day weekend was a delight for me & my family.  Carl & I headed to Myrtle Beach to spend the holiday with my fam.  Did some serious shopping, eating, & just overall down time with loved ones.

This weekend will be a busy one full of unpacking, cleaning, grocery shopping, & oh yeah-running 16 miles on Saturday!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

