I miss New York

With the holiday season in full swing, it has me reminiscing my time in NYC all over again.  I have always wanted to visit the “big city” during Christmas time to see all the decorations & of course, the tree at Rock Center.

rock center christmas tree

christmas-in-nyc-1

The Radio City Christmas Spectacular celebrates it’s 85th anniversary this season, & I would LOVE to see that show.

christmas-ny-4

rockettes

Carl told me the other day when we driving to Montgomery to do some shopping that he’s ready to go back to NYC.  This made me smile.  I fell in love with New York the moment I first visited back in 2001 & had yearned to go back ever since.  This past November getting to finally go again & with Carl who had never been was such a special treat.  I love that he knows me so well he decided to ask me to marry him in my most favorite city—it’s that much more of a special place to both of us now.  We can visit NYC in the future & reminisce “remember when…”  Maybe NYC can be our annual place to make a trip.  Love it!christmas-in-new-york-city-saks-fifth-avenuechristmas-nycmacys christmasmerry-new-york-city-christmas

 

Leave a Reply

