Taking Stock 01

Since I can never seem to find the time to snap enough pictures of what I do day in & day out, I found a lovely little list to take stock of my current “goings on.” Always good to take a time out & take stock.

Making: time to budget.
Cooking: a variety of granola bars for my husband. <–I love my KitchenAid stand mixer 🙂
Drinking: water, water, & more water.
Reading: just finished The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty. This was the second book of hers I have read & it was just a great as the first one (What Alice Forgot). Highly recommend.
Wanting: to sew/create a ton of things.
Looking: forward to upcoming plans & new experiences.
Playing: way too much Candy Crush. I have been stuck on level 86 for months now.
Wasting: many hours watching Oz on HBO Go app.
Wishing: I could swap lives with Nicole Curtis on HGTV’s Rehab Addict. Would love to restore old homes for a living.
Enjoying: watching my lemon tree sprout new buds & blooms each day.
Waiting: for 5 o’clock to get here.
Liking: the longer daylight in the evening.
Wondering: what I want to be when I “grow up” <at age 26…>
Loving: starting the initial stage of spring cleaning/purging my house. I know, it’s a sickness.
Hoping: I don’t die during next week’s 10K I’ve zero prepared for.
Marveling: at the abundance of pollen covering my black vehicle.
Needing: to whip my guest room into shape for girlfriends coming to visit in two weeks.
Smelling: spring blooms!
Wearing: Dolcé & Gabana Light Blue.
Noticing: I’ve now been out of college longer than I was in college. <Le sigh.>
Knowing: I am a very lucky girl & am reminded of this when I start to doubt myself.
Thinking: I’m glad I’m not the only one who does pretty much all of these.
Bookmarking: http://www.worthit.co
Opening: myself up to new opportunities.
Giggling: at all the eCards on my Pinterest board
Feeling: ready for something new.

 

*borrowed from A Pretty Penny

Leave a Reply

