Slloooooowww Dooooowwwn

adult

There’s just not enough time in one day anymore.  I know I’ve been told this & that time speeds up each year growing up, but man is it true!  This was abruptly brought to my attention this week when

a) I forced myself to start running again because my sister wants me to run a half marathon in October with her–I realized I hadn’t been running regularly since the NYC marathon almost 2 whole years ago!!!

and

b) Yesterday marked the beginning of fall semester at work AND it’s nearly September!!  

Let’s catch up, shall we?

  • The Rolling Stones on July 4th was AMAZING.  My life is complete.  Mick Jagger is a GOD.

image

image

image

image

image

  • Spent some good quality down time at home laying out in the pool, visiting with my bestie & Godbabies, & just being carefree with my fam.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

  • The Eagles concert July 25th was also awesome.  Another family concert in the books.

image

  • Near the end of July, I visited San Antonio to attend a training institute for work.  Fun times were had in addition to work.
image

Remember the Alamo!

image

image

image

  • First week of August Carl & I ventured to Savannah, GA to puppysit one of my BFF’s from college furchild, George while she & her husband visited Ecuador on a mission trip with their church.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

That catches us up!  I returned to work last Monday (which already feels like forever ago) & it has been non-stop ever since–in a good way though.  I love where I work, what I’m doing, & the people I work with.

My little bro is coming up this Friday to go with me to see Third Eye Blind.  I think it’s so cool I live/work at a place where Third Eye Blind visits to perform a concert! Eek!  Throwback to the 90’s & one of my childhood faves!

I feel like I haven’t been home in forever, so Saturday morning I’m headed south the the bluegrass state to take Lola to the vet & catch up with mom & dad!image

image

It’s only hump day, but cheers to working for the weekend!

Leave a Reply

